Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is a group of parents, community members, and the Head of School who make sure the school is operating in accordance with applicable state and federal laws, its Montessori principles, and sound fiscal and administrative policy.  The Board’s work includes approving and overseeing the annual school budget, operating procedures, and fundraising plans.  It is also the center of decision-making on school community development and long range planning, as well as an advisory board for the many responsibilities of the Head of School.  Each year, the Executive Committee ensures that an annual review of the Head of School is completed as well.

Jubin Cheruvelil- Chair

Matt Kribs – Vice Chair. Ex. Comm Board Development Committee

Andrea Fowler – Secretary 

Christine Batora – Treasurer

Kelly Wierenga – Member

Maureen Oesterling – Member

Stephanie Bunch – Member

Izabella De Barbaro – Member

Amanda Flaim – Member

For more details on the Board or its Committees, please speak to the Head of School or any current board member listed above.  Please remember that the Head of School handles day-to-day responsibilities of the school and all curriculum, student, and specific personnel matters.  Should you have a concern in that area, contact the Head of School directly.

If you would like to contact a member of the Board, please send an email to

Parents are welcome to attend the board meetings when they can. 

Meetings are held at the school at 7:00 pm. 

Schedule of meetings for the 2016 – 17 school year:

Monday, August 29th 2016

Monday, September 26th 2016

Monday, November 28th 2016

Monday, December 19th 2016

Monday, January 30th 2017

Monday, February 27th 2017

Monday, March 27th 2017

Monday, April 24th 2017

Monday, May 22nd 2017

Monday, June 19th 2017

Share with friends and family! Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn